Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


Golden Globes 2016: Wolf Hall wins Best Limited Series

Posted on

Getty Images

PBS’ adaptation of Hilary Mantel’s Wolf Hall novels took home the Best Limited Series or TV Film Golden Globe on Sunday, dethroning last year’s winner Fargo.

Wolf Hall, a fictional take on the rise and fall of Thomas Cromwell, debuted on PBS in January, bringing two of Mantel’s books to life, and starred Mark Rylance, Damian Lewis, and Claire Foy. The show was also nominated for eight Emmy Awards, and Rylance and Lewis are both nominated at the Golden Globes, Rylance for his role in Bridge of Spies and Lewis for his role on Wolf Hall.

RELATED | Full winners list | Red carpet arrivals galleryRicky Gervais’ meanest jokes | Best TV comedy

In addition to FargoAmerican Crime, American Horror Story: Hotel, and Flesh and Bone were also nominated.