Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


See the final two covers in Cassandra Clare's 'Shadowhunter Academy' e-series

Posted on

The new Shadowhunters TV series won’t premiere until January, but until then, fans of Cassandra Clare’s books can read the final two installments of the Tales of the Shadowhunters Academy series.

EW has the first look of the covers for the final two novellas, Born to Endless Night, out Oct. 20, and Angels Twice Descending, out Nov. 17.

The Tale of the Shadowhunter Academy is a series of 10 e-books following The Mortal Instruments’ Simon Lewis as he trains to become a Shadowhunter. It is written by Clare in collaboration with Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, and Robin Wasserman.

Check out the covers and descriptions of each novella below:

Born to Endless Night by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan (out Oct. 20)

After a warlock baby is abandoned on the steps of the Academy, Magnus Bane rescues the child—and brings him home to his boyfriend, Alec.

Angels Twice Descending by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman (out Nov. 17)

Simon’s Ascension ceremony draws near in this brilliant conclusion to Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy.