Entertainment Weekly

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

Joanna Newsom announces North American leg of 'Divers' tour

Posted on

Axelle/Bauer-Griffin/FilmMagic

Joanna Newsom‘s next album, Divers, is set to debut Oct. 23, and fans will get to see her on the road not long after: The musician announced Tuesday that she’s embarking on the North American leg of her tour, which officially kicks off Oct. 31 in Manchester, beginning Dec. 6 in Boston.

Newsom’s already released two tracks from the upcoming album, “Sapokanikan” and “Leaving the City,” and the Paul Thomas Anderson-directed music video for the album’s title track will be released in select theaters across the world for a short run from Oct. 16 to Oct. 22.

When describing the album to EW earlier this year, Newsom said, “I think the result has a kind of tonal variegation to it that’s different from anything I did in the past.” She also called the writing and recording process “probably the most fun I’ve had making a record—but it was immersive.”

See the full list of tour dates, which feature Alela Diane and Ryan Francesconi in select cities, below.

Sat. Oct. 31 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall

Sun. Nov. 1 – Brighton, UK @ Dome

Wed. Nov. 4 – Barcelona, ES @ Barts

Thu. Nov. 5 – Berlin, DE @ Admiralspalast

Fri. Nov. 6 – Cologne, DE @ Kulturkirche

Sat. Nov. 7 – Utrecht, NL @ Tivoli

Sun. Nov. 8 – Paris, FR @ Salle Gaveau

Mon. Nov. 9 – London, UK @ Eventim Apollo

Sun. Dec. 6 – Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre*

Mon. Dec. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre*

Wed. Dec. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer*

Thu. Dec. 10 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre*

Sat. Dec. 12 – Munhall, PA @ Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall*

Sun. Dec. 13 – Buffalo, NY @ Asbury Hall @ Babeville*

Mon. Dec. 14 – Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre*

Tue. Dec. 15 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre*

Wed. Dec. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre*

Thu. Dec. 17 – St. Paul, MN @ The Fitzgerald Theater*

Fri. Dec. 18 – Madison, WI @ Orpheum Theatre*

* = with Alela Diane and Ryan Francesconi