Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


New Order shares Restless, first track from new album, 'Music Complete'

Posted on

Stephen Lovekin/Getty Images

New Order released the first single from the band’s forthcoming album, Music Complete, due out Sept. 25. It’s the band’s first collection without bassist Peter Hook.

Called “Restless,” the first song debuted on BBC Radio 2 on Tuesday morning, and is half-electric, half-acoustic. Earlier this year, lead vocalist Bernard Sumner explained the new album to NME: “It’s an electronic-sounding album, dance-based but not housey.” Music Complete will feature guest spots from Brandon Flowers, Iggy Pop and La Roux’s Elly Jackson. Check out “Restless.”

Related Stories

New Order’s next album is on its way