Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content
Emmys 2017
Every unforgettable moment, every gorgeous dress.Click here


Robyn announces new mini-album with La Bagatelle Magique due out in August

Posted on

Robyn has been working on her new project La Bagatelle Magique with keyboardist Markus Jägerstedt and the late producer Christian Falk for months, and now she’s announced that the group will put out a mini-album next month. Called Love Is Free, the five-track LP will debut on Aug. 7 va Robyn’s Konichiwa Records, Cherrytree and Interscope.

The collection will include the recently-released singles “Love Is Free” and “Set Me Free,” which debuted on BBC Radio and Beats 1, respectively.

In an interview with BBC Radio’s Annie Mac, Robyn explained the group’s origins: “We’ve been making music since I was a kid, together,” she said. After Falk died last year, she and Jägerstedt finished the mini-album together. “It was something that helped me process that he was gone. He was still there.”

Hear “Set Me Free” and see the Love Is Free tracklist.

1. “Lose Control”

2. “Love Is Free Ft. Maluca”

3. “Got To Work It Out”

4. “Set Me Free”

5. “Tell You (Today)”