Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


Bruce Springsteen plays with Joe Grushecky in surprise show at New Jersey bar

Posted on


Patrons at Wonder Bar in Asbury Park, New Jersey, were treated to a surprise visit from The Boss on Saturday night.

Bruce Sprincesteen came out as Joe Grushecky and the Houserockers were three songs into their performance at the Jersey Shore venue and stayed for a 15-song set that lasted nearly two hours in front of a packed house, starting with “Never Be Enough Time” and concluding with “Light of Day.”


Check out fan-shot video from the show above, and see below for the night’s set list (via NJ.com). 

1. “Never Be Enough Time”

2. “Adam Raise A Cain”

3. “Darkness on the Edge of Town”

4. “Racing in the Street” (1978 version)

5. “Chain Smoking”

6. “Talking To The King”

7. “Save My Love”

8. “Frankie Fell In Love”

9.  “Atlantic City”

10. “Pumping Iron”

11. “Code Of Silence”

12. “Because The Night”

13. “The Promised Land”

14. “Pink Cadillac”

15. “Light of Day”