Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


Third novel confirmed in J.K. Rowling's Cormoran Strike series

Posted on

Dave J Hogan/Getty Images

J.K. Rowling—er, Robert Galbraith—has confirmed that a third novel in her Detective Cormoran Strike series will be published this fall by Little, Brown. The Cuckoo’s Calling, the first Cormoran book, came out in 2013, The Silkworm followed in 2014, and Career of Evil, due this fall, has no specific publication date yet. 

Rowling has said that like Harry Potter, she’s planned seven books for the series. The BBC is adapting them into a series.