Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


'Last Week Tonight,' 'Inside Amy Schumer,' 'Jane The Virgin' among Peabody winners

Posted on

Eric Liebowitz/HBO

The 74th annual Peabody Awards entertainment winners have been announced, celebrating a host of relatively new but beloved television comedies and dramas.

Among the Peabody Award winners are two FX dramas, Fargo and The Americans. Two SundanceTV programs were also recognized for their achievements, as Rectify and The Honorable Woman were also named as winners.

Other winners include Comedy Central’s Inside Amy Schumer, whose third season premieres April 21, HBO’s Last Week Tonight with John Oliver, The CW’s freshman show Jane The Virgin, Cinemax’s The Knick, and anthology series Black Mirror.

Sir David Attenborough will be awarded the Individual Peabody Award, while radio series Afropop Worldwide will receive the Institutional Award.

The 74th annual awards will be presented on May 31 at a ceremony in New York hosted by Peabody winner Fred Armisen.