Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


Beyonce concert footage to lead into 'True Blood'

Posted on

Superbowl Beyonce
Kevin Mazur/WireImage

HBO has announced that Beyoncé, who released her documentary Life Is But A Dream on HBO in February 2013, will return to the network for a series of four-minute excerpts from her Mrs. Carter World Tour. According to The Hollywood Reporter, the series, titled Beyoncé: X10, will air segments on Sunday evenings at 8:55 ET/PT, leading into the seventh and final season of True Blood, which airs immediately after.

Beyoncé: X10 will feature taped performances of “Blow/Cherry,” “Drunk in Love,” “Ghost/Haunted,” “Flawless/Yonce,” “Get Me Bodied/Baby Boy/Diva,” “Girls,” “Heaven,” “Partition,” “Why Don’t You Love Me?” and “XO.” There’s no word on whether Beyoncé will also appear in episodes of True Blood (probably not).

Beyoncé’s Mrs. Carter World Tour began in April 2013 and finished in March 2014.