Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


O-Town releases first single in 10 years, but something's missing

Posted on

O Town

O-Town, a third-tier boy band from the early aughts, announced they were reuniting earlier this year after a 10-year hiatus. Today, they just dropped their first single, “Skydive.”

The catch for the group, which rose to fame on 2000’s Making the Band? This time around, there’s no Ashley Parker Angel — meaning the five-part guy harmony so crucial to the boy band formula is no more. The remaining foursome include Dan Miller, Erik-Michael Estrada, Jacob Underwood, and Trevor Penick.

I’m gonna quote the band’s own lyrics back to them: I want (you) all, or nothing at all. Without baby-faced Angel, are the band’s one-time fans even interested in the new sound? Perhaps; listen to the smooth harmonies on “Skydive,” and decide if it’ll become part of your summer playlist.

“Skydive” is the first single off Lines & Circles, which will be O-Town’s third full-length album, and their first since 2002’s O2. Listen to the now-four-part O-Town below:

Lines & Circles will drop Aug. 3.