Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


'SYTYCD' results: Two eliminated from Top 10 are...

Posted on

SYTYCD Brandon Bryant Amy Yakima

SPOILER ahead. Two more dancers have left the competition after the Tuesday, Aug. 13, performance show, which featured the season 10 finalists paired up with 10 of the most beloved So You Think You Can Dance All-Stars (like sparklin’ Brandon Bryant, pictured). I’ll post my full recap of tonight’s performances later on; in the meantime, discuss!

Nico Greetham and Makenzie Dustman have been eliminated.

Tucker Knox and Jenna Johnson also landed in the bottom four but were saved by the votes of a group of 15 judges/choreographers (I believe this is the first time we’ve heard this number acknowledged, and in “score” form). Nigel Lythgoe said the voters were unanimous in wanting Tucker to stay over Nico, while the Jenna vs. Makenzie vote was closer: 9 votes to 6.

[SOB] Please excuse me from not writing more just yet as I am still weeping from Tucker and Robert’s “pull your brother out of the darkness” duet. [SOB]

Oh, but I do want to point out how obsessed I am with Stacey Tookey’s choice of a Des’ree song. Here are the dances!



Opening number choreographed by Christopher Scott

Music: “The Gravel Road” — score from The Village

Amy and all-star Brandon Bryant (season 5): disco choreographed by Doriana Sanchez

Music: “I Will Always Love You (Hex Hector Radio Mix)” by Whitney Houston

Aaron and all-star Kathryn McCormick (season 6): contemporary by Stacey Tookey

Music: “I’m Kissing You” by Des’ree

Fik-Shun and all-star Melanie Moore (season 8): jazz by Mandy Moore

Music: “Feeling Good” by Jennifer Hudson

Paul and all-star Witney Carson (season 9): cha cha by Jean-Marc Genereux

Music: “Live It Up” by Jennifer Lopez

Hayley and all-star Stephen ‘tWitch’ Boss (season 4): hip hop by Christopher Scott

Music: “Locked Out Of Heaven (District 78 Remix)” by Bruno Mars

Jenna and all-star Neil Haskell (season 3): contemporary by Mandy Moore

Music: “I Can’t Make You Love Me” by Mark Masri

Jasmine and all-star Marko Germar (season 8): jazz by Ray Leeper

Music: “Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke feat. Pharrell

Makenzie and all-star Jakob Karr (season 6): Broadway by Spencer Liff

Music: “Too Darn Hot (RAC Mix)” by Ella Fitzgerald

Nico and all-star Comfort Fedoke (season 4): hip hop by Tabitha and Napoloeon

Music: “Get Ur Freak On (Amended LP Version)” by Missy Elliott

Tucker and all-star Robert Roldan (season 7): contemporary by Travis Wall

Music: “Medicine” by Daughter

Discuss the performances below! Are you upset about who’s going home?

UPDATE: ‘SYTYCD’ Top 10 recap: All-Star Gazing