Entertainment Weekly

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

Doc McStuffins goes on the road

Posted on

Doc Airstream
Disney Junior

The wheels on this bus go round and round — maybe all the way to your pre-schooler’s town.

A 27-foot “Doc Mobile” — decorated with images of Disney Junior’s mini-medicine series Doc McStuffins — is heading on a cross-country tour to promote both the cartoon and kids’ heath. Inside the bus, kids can perform “check-ups” on their own toys and learn all about the elements of wellness, including fitness and nutrition. They’ll also have an opportunity to meet doctors from the Artemis Medical Society, a group of female African-American physicians that formed in response to Doc McStuffins‘ titular young, black, medically-minded role model.

See below for tour dates and locations. Season 2 of Doc McStuffins premieres Friday, Sept. 6, on Disney Junior.

Sunday, August 18

Boston, Franklin Park Zoo

Wednesday, August 21

New York, Times Square Disney Store

Sunday, August 25

Chicago, Navy Pier Gateway Park

Saturday, August 31 & Sunday, September 1

San Antonio, Texas, Festival PEOPLE EN ESPAÑOL – Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center

Friday, September 6

Dallas/Fort-Worth, Texas, Fort Worth Museum of Science

Tuesday, September 10

New Orleans, Audubon Zoo

Saturday, September 14

Atlanta, Centennial Olympic Park

Tuesday, September 17

Washington D.C., Location TBD

Thursday, September 26

Los Angeles, The Grove

Saturday, September 28

Phoenix, Arizona Coalition for Tomorrow Kids Health Fair – Salvation Army Community Center

Comments