Entertainment Weekly

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

TV Season Finale Dates 2012

Posted on

Tv Split
Bob Mahoney/The CW; Richard Cartwright/CBS; Adam Rose/Fox; Richard Cartwright/ABC

Each year, the month of May brings the promise of warmer weather, the start of big summer movies…and the torturous, agonizing time when we have to bid farewell to our favorite primetime characters. TV addicts that we are, we feel your pain. So to curb the stress, we’ve put together a master list of when your beloved shows will be signing off.  Grab your remotes and ready those DVRs as we present this year’s finales:

Tuesday, May 1

The Biggest Loser, NBC, 8-9PM

Friday, May 4

In Plain Sight, USA, 10-11PM

Sunday, May 6

The Amazing Race, CBS, 8-10PM

GCB, ABC, 10-11PM

Monday, May 7

Two Broke Girls, CBS, 8-9PM

Castle, ABC, 10-11PM

Tuesday, May 8

Last Man Standing, ABC,  8-8:30PM

The Voice, NBC, 8-10PM

New Girl, FOX, 9-9:31PM

Unforgettable, CBS, 10-11PM

Wednesday, May 9

CSI, CBS, 10-11PM

Thursday, May 10

The Big Bang Theory, CBS, 8-8:30PM

The Vampire Diaries, The CW, 8-9PM

The Office, NBC , 9-9:30PM

The Secret Circle, The CW, 9-10PM

Parks and Recreation, NBC, 9:30-10PM

Friday, May 11

The Finder, FOX, 8-9PM

Undercover Boss, CBS, 8-9PM

Fringe, FOX, 9-10PM

CSI: NY, CBS, 9-10PM

Blue Bloods, CBS, 10-11PM

Sunday, May 13

Once Upon A Time, ABC, 8-9PM

Survivor: One World, CBS, 8-10PM

Desperate Housewives, ABC, 9-11PM, SERIES FINALE

American Dad, Fox, 9:30-10PM

Khloe and Lamar, E!, 10-10:30PM

Monday, May 14

Bones, FOX, 8-9PM

How I Met Your Mother, CBS, 8-9PM

Gossip Girl, The CW 8-9PM

Two and a Half Men, CBS, 9-9:30PM

Make It or Break It, ABC Family, 9-10PM, SERIES FINALE

Hart of Dixie, The CW, 9-10PM

Mike & Molly, CBS, 9:30-10PM

Hawaii 5-0, CBS, 10-11PM

Smash, NBC, 10-11PM

Tuesday, May 15

90210, The CW 8-9PM

NCIS, CBS, 8-9PM

NCIS: Los Angeles, CBS, 9-11PM

Fashion Star, NBC, 10-11PM

Private Practice, ABC, 10-11PM

Wednesday, May 16

Suburgatory, ABC, 8:30-9PM

Criminal Minds, CBS, 9-11PM

Thursday, May 17

Missing, ABC, 8-9PM

Community, NBC, 8-8:30PM, 9-10PM

30 Rock, NBC, 8:30-9PM

Rules of Engagement, CBS, 8:30-9PM

Awake, Part 1, NBC, 10-11PM

Grey’s Anatomy, ABC, 9-10PM

Person of Interest, CBS, 9-10PM

The Mentalist, CBS, 10-11PM

Scandal SEO services, ABC, 10-11PM

Friday, May 18

Nikita, The CW, 8-9PM

Shark Tank, ABC, 8-9PM

Who Do You Think You Are, NBC, 8-9PM

Grimm, NBC, 9-10PM

Supernatural, The CW, 9-10PM

Saturday, May 19

Saturday Night Live, NBC, 11:30PM

NEXT PAGE: May 20 – June 17 finales

Comments