Entertainment Weekly

Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content
Oscars 2017
Everything you need to knowDon't Miss It


That song in the new 'Grey's Anatomy' promos? We've got it streaming here -- EXCLUSIVE

Posted on

Scars On 45
Steve Gullick

Over the last six years, how much time have you spent searching the Internet for the name of a teasing snippet of music (see: Snow Patrol, the Fray, Ingrid Michaelson, etc.) you heard on Grey’s Anatomy?

If you’re a fan of the show’s music, EW is giving you the heads up on this one: That song from ABC’s new Grey’s Anatomy Season 8 promos, which hit TV screens last night, is the lovely “Heart On Fire” by British band Scars on 45. And you can hear it here in full first at EW.com. Have a listen below:

“Heart On Fire” will be released exclusively on the upcoming “Grey’s Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4,” which is scheduled for a Sept. 13 release and will include music by Lykke Li, The National, Cee-Lo Green and The Boxer Rebellion.

In the interim, you can also hear a live acoustic version of “Heart” available for download now at the ABC Music Lounge.


  1. “Get Some” – Lykke Li
  2. “Heart On Fire” – Scars on 45
  3. “Way To The Future” – Katie Herzig
  4. “Second Chance” – Peter Bjorn and John
  5. “Old Fashioned” – Cee Lo Green
  6. “England” – The National
  7. “Stare Into The Sun” – Graffiti 6
  8. “Worried About” – Lissie
  9. “Salt In The Wound” – Delta Spirit
  10. “Further” – Correatown
  11. “The Infidel” – The Republic Tigers
  12. “In Front Of You” – The Quiet Kind
  13. “Entwined” – Tim Myers
  14. “Both Sides Are Even” – The Boxer Rebellion

Does this get you lusting after another soapy, sexy season of Grey’s? Tell us your thoughts in the comments!

Read more on EW.com:

ABC’s fall premiere dates: Here’s when ‘Grey’s,’ ‘Dancing,’ ‘Angels’ debut

MTV launches indie music-video show Weird Vibes: Watch it here

Naughty by Nature: TV’s 22 Sexiest Scenes, As You Picked ‘Em