Entertainment Weekly

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content

Article

ABC's fall premiere dates: Here's when 'Grey's,' 'Dancing,' 'Angels' debut

Posted on

ABC just announced its fall premiere dates, including a two-hour Grey’s Anatomy premiere and a one-hour Modern Family. Also, tough-sell fairy tale drama Once Upon a Time is getting pushed out of the premiere week frenzy to late October (trailers here):

UPDATE: A sharp-eyed reader asked where’s Shark Tank. Well spotted, here’s some news: ABC has pushed Tank to midseason (probably January). I know, I want to throw things too.

Friday, September 16

10:00 p.m.  “20/20”

Monday, September 19

8:00-10:00 p.m.  “Dancing with the Stars”

10:00-11:00 p.m.  “Castle”

Tuesday, September 20

9:00-10:00 p.m. “Dancing with the Stars the Results Show”

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Body of Proof”

Wednesday, September 21

8:00-9:00 p.m.  “The Middle” (special one-hour premiere)

9:00-10:00 p.m.  “Modern Family” (special one-hour premiere)

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Revenge”

Thursday, September 22

8:00-9:00 p.m.   “Charlie’s Angels”

9:00-11:00 p.m.  “Grey’s Anatomy” (special two-hour premiere)

Sunday, September 25

7:00-9:00 p.m.  “Extreme Makeover: Home Edition” (special two-hour premiere)

9:00-10:00 p.m.  “Desperate Housewives”

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Pan Am”

Wednesday, September 28

8:30-9:00 p.m.  “Suburgatory”

9:30-10:00 p.m.  “Happy Endings”

Thursday, September 29

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Private Practice”

Sunday, October 2

7:00-8:00 p.m. “America’s Funniest Home Videos”

Tuesday, October 11

8:00- 9:00 p.m. “Last Man Standing” (special one-hour premiere)

Tuesday, October 18

8:30-9:00 p.m. “Man Up!”

Friday, October 21

8:00-10:00 p.m. “Extreme Makeover: Home Edition” (time period premiere)

Sunday, October 23

8:00-9:00 p.m. “Once Upon a Time”

READ MORE: Here’s the full fall primetime schedule … and here’s ABC’s fall trailers.