Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


Betty White and Neil Patrick Harris among winners at the Creative Arts Emmys

Posted on

Photo credit: Krista Kennell/Sipa/AP Images


Betty White, Neil Patrick Harris, John Lithgow, and Ann-Margret were among the actors honored at this year’s Creative Arts Emmys ceremony, the Associated Press reports. All four won in categories honoring guest appearances: White for hosting Saturday Night Live, Harris for appearing on Glee, Lithgow for Dexter, and Ann-Margret for Law & Order: Special Victims Unit. Survivor host (and EW.com blogger) Jeff Probst won his third straight Emmy for Outstanding Host for a Reality or Reality-Competition Program.

Many of the Emmys given out this afternoon were for technical categories like casting and make-up. With 17 trophies (seven for The Pacific), HBO took home more than any other network. The Emmys Web site has a full list of winners. (The ceremonywill be turned into a two-hour special on E!, airing Aug. 27.) The main Primetime Emmy Awards will be broadcast live on Aug. 29.