Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


Beck and Michael Cera team up on 'Scott Pilgrim' soundtrack

Posted on

As Pitchfork News reported this morning, the the Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World soundtrack sports four Beck-composed songs that will be attributed to the title character’s fictional band, Sex Bob-Omb. Beck played the music, and cast members (including Michael Cera) contributed vocals. The members of Broken Social Scene also fill in as the group Crash and the Boys, a rival group to Cera’s.

The soundtrack drops August 10, three days before the film. The complete track listing is below. 

Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World


01. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “We Are SEX BOB-OMB”

02. Plumtree: “Scott Pilgrim”

03. Frank Black: “I Heard Ramona Sing”

04. Beachwood Sparks: “By Your Side”

05. Black Lips: “O Katrina!”

06. Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad”

07. Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “We Hate You Please Die”

08. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Garbage Truck”

09. T. Rex: “Teenage Dream”

10. The Bluetones: “Sleazy Bed Track”

11. Blood Red Shoes: “It’s Getting Boring by the Sea”

12. Metric: “Black Sheep”

13. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Threshold”

14. Broken Social Scene: “Anthems for a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl”

15. The Rolling Stones: “Under My Thumb”

16. Beck: “Ramona (Acoustic)”

17. Beck: “Ramona”

18. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Summertime”

19. Brian LeBarton: “Threshold 8 Bit”

How about you Music Mix-ers?  Which band from the film are you more excited to see? Do you like fake music?  What’s your favorite fictional band?