Entertainment Weekly


Stay Connected


Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content


'Hurt Locker' wins National Society of Film Critics award

Posted on

It’s already picked up Best Picture honors from the New York and Los Angeles film critics societies, and now The Hurt Locker has made a clean sweep of the three biggest movie-reviewer groups, winning the National Society of Film Critics prize for the top film of the year. Check out my critics-award chart here. The full NSFC list is below.

Best Picture The Hurt Locker

Best Director Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

Best Actor Jeremy Renner, The Hurt Locker

Best Actress Yolande Moreau, Seraphine

Best Supporting Actor Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds and Paul Schneider, Bright Star

Best Supporting Actress Mo’Nique, Precious

Best Screenplay Joel & Ethan Coen, A Serious Man

Foreign-Language Film Summer Hours

Non-fiction Film The Beaches of Agnes

Cinematography Christian Berger, The White Ribbon

Production Design Nelson Lowry, Fantastic Mr. Fox