Entertainment Weekly

Subscribe

Stay Connected

Subscribe

Advertise With Us

Learn More

Skip to content
Join Now
PetHero: Save 25% at the vet; get toys, treats, and a 24/7 lost pet conciergeLearn More

Article

By popular demand: Your mid-season TV cheat sheet

Posted on

Don’t thank me, thank EW.com intern Sandra Gonzalez for compiling the following much-requested list of mid-season premiere/return dates. Actually, go ahead and thank me, too. I asked her to do it.

Sunday, Jan. 3

Desperate Housewives returns (ABC), 9 PM

Brothers and Sisters returns (ABC), 10 PM

Monday, Jan. 4

The Bachelor: On the Wings of Love premieres (ABC), 8 PM

The Secret Life of the American Teenager returns (ABC Family), 8 PM

Heroes returns (NBC), 8 pm (moves back to 9 PM on Jan. 11)

Make It or Break It returns (ABC Family), 9 PM

Tuesday, Jan. 5

NCIS returns (CBS), 8 PM

New season of The Biggest Loser premieres (NBC), 8 PM

NCIS: Los Angeles returns (CBS), 9 PM

The Good Wife returns (CBS), 10 PM

Wednesday, Jan. 6

Mercy returns (NBC), 8 PM

The Middle returns (ABC), 8 PM

Law & Order: SVU (NBC), 9 PM

Modern Family returns (ABC), 9 PM

Friday Night Lights returns (DirecTV 101), 9 PM

Cougar Town returns (ABC), 9:30 PM

Ugly Betty returns (ABC), 10 PM (new night)

Final season of Nip/Tuck premieres (FX), 10 PM

Friday, Jan. 8

Ghost Whisperer returns (CBS), 8 PM

Medium returns (CBS), 9 PM

Numb3rs returns (CBS), 10 PM

Sunday, Jan. 10

New season of Big Love premieres (HBO), 10 PM

New season of Chuck premieres (NBC), 9 PM

Monday, Jan. 11

Chuck settles into regular 8 pm timeslot

NEW House returns (FOX), 8 pm

How I Met Your Mother returns (CBS), 8 PM

Accidentally on Purpose returns (CBS), 8:30 PM

Two and a Half Men returns (CBS), 9 PM

The Big Bang Theory returns (CBS), 9:30 PM

CSI: Miami returns (CBS), 10 PM

Castle returns (ABC), 10 pm

Tuesday, Jan. 12

New season of American Idol premieres (FOX), 8 PM

Southland returns (TNT), 10 PM 

Wednesday, Jan. 13

The New Adventures of Old Christine returns (CBS), 8 p.m.

Gary Unmarried returns (CBS), 8:30 p.m.

Criminal Minds returns (CBS), 9 p.m.

CSI: NY returns (CBS), 10 p.m.

Leverage returns (TNT), 10 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 14

Bones returns (FOX), 8 PM

Community returns (NBC), 8 PM

Parks and Recreation returns (NBC), 8:30 PM

30 Rock returns with back-to-back episodes (NBC), 9 PM

CSI returns (CBS), 9 PM

Fringe returns (Fox), 9 PM

Grey’s Anatomy returns (ABC), 9 PM

Private Practice returns (ABC), 10 PM

New season of Project Runway premieres (Lifetime), 10 PM

The Mentalist returns (CBS), 10 PM

Friday, Jan. 15

Law & Order returns (NBC), 8 pm

Sunday, Jan. 17

Human Target premieres (FOX), 8 PM

24 four-hour, two-night premiere part 1 (FOX), 9 PM

Monday, Jan. 18

One Tree Hill returns (The CW), 8 PM

Life UneXpected (The CW), 9 PM

24 four-hour, two-night premiere part 2 (FOX), 8 PM

Tuesday, Jan. 19

White Collar returns (USA), 10 PM

Wednesday, Jan. 20

New season of Being Erica premieres (SOAPnet), 10 PM

Thursday, Jan. 21

The Vampire Diaries (The CW), 8 PM

Supernatural returns (The CW), 9 PM

The Office returns (NBC), 9 PM

Burn Notice returns (USA), 10 PM

Monday, Jan. 25

Damages returns (FX), 10 PM

Greek returns (ABC Family), 10 PM

Wednesday, Jan. 27

Psych returns (USA), 10 PM

Friday, Jan. 29

Smallville returns (The CW), 8 PM

Tuesday, Feb. 2

Final season of Lost premieres (ABC), 9 PM

Monday, March 1

Parenthood premieres (NBC), 9 PM

Thursday, March 4

FlashForward returns (ABC), 8 PM

Monday, March 8

Gossip Girl returns (The CW), 8 PM

Tuesday, March 9

90210 returns (The CW), 8 PM

Melrose Place returns (The CW), 9 PM

Thursday, March 18

NEW FlashForward returns (ABC), 8 PM

Monday, March 22

New season of Nurse Jackie premieres (Showtime), 10 PM

New season of United States of Tara premieres (Showtime), 10:30 PM

Tuesday, March 30

V returns (ABC), 10 PM

Monday, April 12

Final season of The Tudors premieres (Showtime), 9 PM

Tuesday, April 13

Glee returns (FOX), 9 PM

Special Events

The Simpsons 20th Anniversary Special: in 3-D! on Ice! (FOX), Jan. 10. at 8:30 PM

The 67th Annual Golden Globe Awards (NBC), on Jan. 17

Dollhouse series finale (FOX), Jan. 29 at 9 PM

16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards (TNT/TBS), Jan. 23

Smallville: Absolute Justice TV movie (CW), Feb. 5 at 8 PM

Winter Olympics (NBC), Feb. 12-28

PHOTO CREDIT: Noble: Michael Courtney/Fox; Close/FX; Levi: Adam Taylor/NBC; Fischer: Chris Haston/NBC; Fox: Bob D’Amico/ABC

Comments